One Board Governance – Our Church Council

 The Discipline of the United Methodist Church 2012 (the rule book of the church) describes the purpose of the Church Council on page 178:

The Church Council shall provide for planning and implementing a program of nurture, outreach, witness and resources in the local church. It shall also provide for the administration of its organization and temporal life.  It shall envision, plan, implement, and annually evaluate the mission and ministry of the church.  The Church Council shall be amenable to and function as the administrative agency of the charge conference.

January 2017, FUMC moved toward a ONE BOARD GOVERNANCE which has been approved by the United Methodist Church allowing individuals more time for ministry opportunities and less time in “structured meetings”. ONE BOARD meetings are on the 4th Tuesday of every month from 6-8pm.  Members are invited to attend any meeting expect SPRC related meetings.  During every meeting we hear about how Disciples are being made in and through our Church’s ministries, and from every ministry team and administrative group in the church.

If you have a desire to be involved any ministry area:

Trustee, Caring, Sending, Growing, or Worship

please contact the assigned representative or call/email the church office for more info.

Romans 12:6 (NABRE)

Since we have gifts that differ

according to the grace given to us,

let us exercise them

 Lay Leadership 2017

Chair of the Board                                     Lynn Kluegel

Lay Leader/Rep. to Ann. Conf.                 Don Casperson

Lay Leader/Rep. to Ann. Conf.         vacant

           Ministry Teams Representatives

Connect Ministries                                     Debbie Trimmer

Care Ministries                                            Carol Mead

Grow Ministries                                          __________________

Send Ministries                                           Ann LePage

Finance Team

Finance Chair                                               Tommy Morris

Finance Secretary                                       Vicky Ricketts

Treasurer                                                      Kim Granzow

Trustees Team

Trustee 2017                                               Rob Van Winnkle

Trustee 2018                                               John Breiner

Trustee 2019                                              Don Siebe

Staff Parish Relations Team

SPRC 2018                                                   Brad Wescott

SPRC 2018                                                    Brent Collom

SPRC 2019                                                    Linda Collier

Staff  (non-voting members)

Pastor                                                            Rev. Dr. Steve Trout

Exec. Adm./Bd. Secretary                            Debra Youngblood

Intentional Faith Development Dir                   Lisa Jo Bezner

Music Directors                                Steve Judd, Valerie Collins

ARK Director                                                        vacant

Communications Director                                            Julie Risch


Lay Leadership Selection Committee                Endowment Fund Committee

2018    Linda Leschnitzer, John Breiner                    2018    Dennis Gill,    Jeff Dare

2019    Jeff Dare,     Tom Ricketts                                 2019    Linda Collier,    Mike Hundley

2020     Ed Broadnax;         vacant                              2020    Don Casperson;   Dan Gabel